Question: Who Won Dubai Sevens?

Argentina are the 7’s champions of Dubai. Los Pumas 7’s defeated Canada in the Men’s final earlier today. The result means that Argentina has won back-to-back tournaments in Dubai.

Who won Rugby Sevens 2021?

South Africa maintained their impressive form as they went on to win the Edmonton leg to clinch the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2021. Having locked horns with Great Britain in the final, the Blitzboks riding on double try efforts from Muller du Plessis and Siviwe Soyizwapi ensured they completed a 24-12 win.

Who won rugby 7?

South Africa came from 19-0 against Fiji to seal a remarkable 29-24 extra-time win to claim the Los Angeles Sevens.

Is rugby 7s league or union?

Rugby sevens (commonly known as simply sevens and originally known as seven-a-side rugby), is a variant of rugby union in which teams are made up of seven players playing seven-minute halves, instead of the usual 15 players playing 40-minute halves.

Where is the next Sevens tournament?

The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 schedule will be announced in due course in what is set to be a supercharged year for rugby sevens with the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England on 29-31 July, and Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 in Cape Town, South Africa on 9-11 September.

What is the biggest rugby tournament?

World Cup. The biggest event on the Rugby sporting calendar is the World Cup of Rugby, held every four years.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Why Do People Like Dubai?

How many people are in a rugby sevens team?

It’s two seven-minute halves with seven players per team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top